Skip to content ↓

Leadership & Governance


  • Christopher Rae – Head of School
  • Richard Butler – Deputy Head Teacher
  • Emma Turner - SENDCo & Assistant Head Teacher
  • Lily Pratt – Assistant Head Teacher
  • Louise Abdi - Assistant Head Teacher (Acting)
  • Katherine Buchanan - Assistant Head Teacher (Maternity Leave)
  • Holly Gibson – Executive Head Teacher


Our school governors are composed of a group of volunteers drawn from the community, each bringing a range of skills, expertise and professional experience.

Our Governors provide essential links between the school, parents/carers and the local community. Governors work with staff and parents in an atmosphere of co-operation to provide the best possible framework for educating our children. They are involved in all aspects of school life and meet regularly with leadership teams.

Governors fulfil their responsibilities by:

  • Supporting the school and its ambition by working strategically to develop and implement vision and ethos;
  • Ensuring that the children are receiving the best education and achieve the best outcomes by monitoring the quality of teaching and standards across the school;
  • Making sure the school uses its financial resources effectively and in line with the budget plan;
  • Accounting to all stakeholders for the school’s performance and for the decisions they make.

Governance Structure:

Chair of Governors:

Laurence Cawthorne

Executive Headteacher:

Holly Gibson

Associate Governor and Head of School (Boxgrove):

Christopher Rae 

Co-Opted Governors: 

Alastair McMeckan

Odette McGahey

Tim Plumb

Parent Governors: 

Fola Akinwale

Toby Cockerell

Staff Governor: 

Richard Butler